Tompkins County
New York


Concurring in Negative Determination of Environmental Significance with Respect to Authorizing the Sale of County Property for the DeWitt House Project


Department:County AdministrationSponsors:
Category:EnvironmentalFunctions:Buildings and Facilities

Resolution/Document Body

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 169 of 2017 authorizes the sale of the Old Library property at 310-314 N. Cayuga Street to allow construction of the DeWitt House project, and


WHEREAS, Tompkins County concurred with the designation of the City of Ithaca Planning and Development Board as the Lead Agency for purposes of review of the DeWitt House project under the New York State Environmental Quality Review Act (SEQRA), and


WHEREAS, Tompkins County has received, reviewed, and accepted the City of Ithaca Environmental Quality Review (CEQR) documents, including a Full Environmental Assessment Form (FEAF), for the project listed as DeWitt House (Mixed Use Residential 310-314 N. Cayuga Street), and


WHEREAS, the City of Ithaca Planning and Development Board has determined the DeWitt House (Mixed Use Residential 310-314 N. Cayuga) project to be a Type I Action with a Negative Declaration of Environmental Significance under SEQRA, now therefore be it


RESOLVED, on recommendation of the Old Library Committee, That Tompkins County concurs with the CEQR Negative Determination of Environmental Significance with respect to the DeWitt House (310-314 North Cayuga Street) project and finds that the project will not have a significant environmental impact.


(FEAF on file with Clerk of the Legislature)



Meeting History

Aug 16, 2017 3:30 PM  Old Library Committee Regular Meeting
draft Draft

Mr. Marx explained the process. The City of Ithaca did the SEQR review and the negative declaration. The County reviewed the City’s forms and had no comments; however, the County now needs to formally concur with the City’s action.

MOVER:Martha Robertson, Member
SECONDER:Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Vice Chair
AYES:Michael Lane, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Dooley Kiefer, Michael Sigler, Martha Robertson
Sep 5, 2017 5:30 PM Media Tompkins County Legislature Regular Meeting
MOVER:Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Member
SECONDER:James Dennis, Member
AYES:Will Burbank, James Dennis, Rich John, Anna Kelles, Dooley Kiefer, Daniel Klein, Michael Lane, Martha Robertson, David McKenna, Glenn Morey, Michael Sigler, Peter Stein
NAYS:Carol Chock, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne