Tompkins County
New York


Appropriation from Contingent Fund - Replacement Pay - Sheriff's Office


Department:Sheriff's DepartmentSponsors:
Category:Public SafetyFunctions:Contingent Fund


  1. Printout

Resolution/Document Body

WHEREAS, the Sheriff's Office had five (5) employees out on disability leave or 207C as of July 2017 for greater than two months, and


WHEREAS, the Fiscal Policy of Tompkins County allows replacement pay to the Department from the Contingent Fund for the period beyond the initial two months, now therefore be it


RESOLVED, on recommendation of the Public Safety and the Budget, Capital, and Personnel Committees, That the Director of Finance be and hereby is authorized and directed to make the following budget appropriations for 2017:


FROM:               A1990.54400                            Contingent Fund                             $   75,005.00

TO:                             A3113.51000419              Deputy Sheriff                                          $   19,546.00

                            A3150.51000406              Corrections Officer                            $   29,635.00

                            A3150.51000411              Corrections Sgt.                                          $    3,120.00

A3113.58800                            Fringes                                                        $    8,485.00

A3150.58800                            Fringes                                                        $   14,219.00




Meeting History

Sep 5, 2017 4:45 PM  Budget, Capital and Personnel Committee Special Meeting
Sep 25, 2017 3:30 PM  Public Safety Committee Regular Meeting
MOVER:James Dennis, Member
SECONDER:Martha Robertson, Member
AYES:Rich John, James Dennis, Anna Kelles, Martha Robertson
Oct 3, 2017 4:45 PM  Budget, Capital and Personnel Committee Special Meeting
MOVER:Michael Sigler, Vice Chair
SECONDER:Glenn Morey, Member
AYES:James Dennis, Michael Sigler, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Glenn Morey, Daniel Klein
Oct 3, 2017 5:30 PM Media Tompkins County Legislature Regular Meeting

This resolution was adopted by a short roll call vote.

MOVER:Rich John, Member
SECONDER:Martha Robertson, Member
AYES:Will Burbank, Carol Chock, James Dennis, Rich John, Anna Kelles, Dooley Kiefer, Daniel Klein, Michael Lane, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Martha Robertson, David McKenna, Glenn Morey, Michael Sigler