Tompkins County
New York

Jul 20, 2017 3:30 PM

Approval of Amended Bylaws – STOP-DWI Advisory Board


Department:Legislature OfficeSponsors:
Category:Advisory Boards/CommitteesFunctions:Bylaws, STOP-DWI Advisory Board


  1. Printout
  2. Draft 2017 Amended STOP DWI By-laws (This file has not yet been converted to a viewable format)
  3. Draft STOP-DWI bylaws with highlighted changes (This file has not yet been converted to a viewable format)

Resolution/Document Body

WHEREAS, the STOP-DWI Advisory Board was established by Resolution No. 317 of 1982, and


WHEREAS, the Advisory Board’s existing bylaws were last amended in 1992, and


WHEREAS, the Advisory Board has revised its bylaws to reflect current procedures, and


WHEREAS, the proposed bylaws are also aligned with the STOP-DWI Program section of County’s current Charter and also with policies relating to advisory board appointments, now therefore be it


              RESOLVED, on recommendation of the Public Safety Committee, That the bylaws of the Tompkins County STOP-DWI Program be and hereby are approved,


RESOLVED, further, That a copy of the revised bylaws shall be kept on file with the Clerk of the Legislature.



Meeting History

Jul 20, 2017 3:30 PM  Public Safety Committee Regular Meeting
draft Draft
MOVER:Martha Robertson, Member
SECONDER:Peter Stein, Vice Chair
AYES:Rich John, Peter Stein, Martha Robertson
EXCUSED:James Dennis, Anna Kelles