Tompkins County
New York


Appointment to Industrial Development Agency


Department:Tompkins County LegislatureSponsors:
Category:Advisory Boards/CommitteesFunctions:Industrial Development Agency


  1. Printout

Resolution/Document Body

              WHEREAS, Section 856 of the General Municipal Law authorized that the Tompkins County Legislature designate the members of the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency (TCIDA) and Tompkins County Development Corporation (TCDC) by resolution, and


              WHEREAS, a vacancy has occurred with the resignation of Grace Chiang as an at-large member of the TCIDA and TCDC, and


              WHEREAS, the TCIDA solicited applications from the public for individuals interested in serving in the at-large position, to complete the term that expires 12/31/18, now therefore be it


              RESOLVED, on recommendation of the Planning, Development, and Environmental Quality Committee, That John Guttridge be appointed as an at-large member of the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency and the Tompkins County Development Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Legislature, effective immediately,


              RESOLVED, further, That the Clerk of the Legislature is authorized and directed to file with the Secretary of State a Certificate of Appointment.



Meeting History

May 29, 2018 3:00 PM  Planning, Development, and Environmental Quality Committee Regular Meeting

It was MOVED by Ms. Koreman, seconded by Ms. Champion, and unanimously adopted by voice vote, to hold an executive session at 5:04 p.m. to discuss advisory board applications. The meeting returned to open session at 5:14 p.m.

MOVER:Amanda Champion, Vice Chair
SECONDER:Deborah Dawson, Member
AYES:Anna Kelles, Amanda Champion, David McKenna, Deborah Dawson, Anne Koreman
Jun 5, 2018 5:30 PM Media Tompkins County Legislature Regular Meeting
MOVER:Anna Kelles, Member
SECONDER:Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Member
AYES:Shawna Black, Amanda Champion, Deborah Dawson, Henry Granison, Rich John, Anna Kelles, Daniel Klein, Anne Koreman, Michael Lane, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, David McKenna, Glenn Morey, Martha Robertson, Michael Sigler