Tompkins County
New York


Appointments to Industrial Development Agency and Tompkins County Development Corporation Board of Directors


Department:Legislature OfficeSponsors:
Category:Advisory Boards/CommitteesFunctions:Industrial Development Agency


  1. Printout

Resolution/Document Body

              WHEREAS, Section 856 of the General Municipal Law authorized that the Tompkins County Legislature designate the members of the Tompkins County Industrial Development Agency (TCIDA) by resolution, and


              WHEREAS, members of the TCIDA who are also members of the Tompkins County Legislature shall be appointed annually by the Chair of the County Legislature subject to the approval of the Legislature, and


              WHEREAS, non-legislator board members shall be appointed for a term of two years by the same process, now therefore be it


              RESOLVED, on recommendation of the Planning, Development, and Environmental Quality Committee, That the following members be appointed to the Industrial Development Agency to serve at the pleasure of the Legislature, effective immediately:


              Rich John - Member, Tompkins County Legislature

              Martha Robertson - Member, Tompkins County Legislature

Leslyn McBean-Clairborne - Member, Tompkins County Legislature             

Mike Sigler - Member, Tompkins County Legislature


              RESOLVED, further, That Rich John serve as the Chair and Martha Robertson serve as Vice Chair of the Industrial Development Agency,


RESOLVED, further, That Laura Lewis continue as an at-large member in her term that expires 12/31/19,


RESOLVED, further, That the following members are appointed for another two-year term: 


Jennifer Tavares - TCAD representative (term expires 12/31/20)

              John Guttridge - Member, At-Large (term expires 12/31/20)


              RESOLVED, further, That the member of the Industrial Development Agency are hereby appointed to serve on the Tompkins County Development Corporation Board of Directors.


              RESOLVED, further, That the Clerk of the Legislature is authorized and directed to file with the Secretary of State a Certificate of Appointment.


Meeting History

Jan 24, 2019 2:00 PM  Planning, Dev. and Env. Quality Committee (2016-2018) Regular Meeting
MOVER:Amanda Champion, Vice Chair
SECONDER:Anne Koreman, Member
AYES:Anna Kelles, Amanda Champion, David McKenna, Anne Koreman
EXCUSED:Deborah Dawson
Feb 5, 2019 5:30 PM Media Tompkins County Legislature Regular Meeting
MOVER:Anna Kelles, Member
SECONDER:Deborah Dawson, Member
AYES:Shawna Black, Amanda Champion, Deborah Dawson, Henry Granison, Rich John, Anna Kelles, Daniel Klein, Anne Koreman, Michael Lane, Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, David McKenna, Glenn Morey, Martha Robertson, Michael Sigler